Tuesday, May 5, 2009

WEST SIIDE!!

So this year I'm gonna mix it up a bit and go for the Dallas Mavericks to take home the trophy and redeem themselves after losing in the first round when they had the best record in the league two years back... which allowed for the glorious moment when AK47 got posterized by Baron Davis when he stuffed it in his grill (RANDOM).. NAHHH you kiddinngg!!?? hahaha had you guys going huh? Of course your boy is gonna go for the LA LAKERS aka the golden spartans (lol i made that up) to bring home the championship once again to the city of angels (angels = plastic celebrities). Anyways looks like my man is leaning towards the Cleveland Cavaliers led by Lebron James. Who did win the MVP this year but we all know who the finals MVP is gonna be. All right drum roll please!

LA LAKERS - 90%



Lol I know i know but this is how confident i am in my team this year. I just feel like we have too much firepower, too much talent, too much KOBEE!! Even after first game loss to Houston, did you guys notice my man's swagger this year? The black mamba is gonna just eliminate everyone in his way. If Trevor ariza keeps playing the way he is, he could definitely be the X factor during these play offs. And of course THE MACHINE!!! When we face the Cavaliers and Mr. LeBRICK James, we shall see who the best player in the league is (sorry bro :P).

Houston Rockets - 3%

If Tracy McGrady had been healthy and playing well I would give the Rockets a chance. Even so they might give the Lakers some trouble because Yao is playing great basketball and Ron Artest is just a barbarian lol. But Ron is gonna try to take it personal against Kobe and the Mamba is gonna light a fire under their ass... which will conclude with the Rockets going on a boat.

Denver Nuggets - 5%

I actually reallly like Denver in the play offs this year. Mr Big Shot went nuts against New Orleans and CP3 had to give the man some respect. I think he was trying to show the young guns he wasn't going anywhere just yet and man did he show them. In the Western Finals I predict it will be Nuggets and Lakers going head to head.

Dallas Mavericks - 2%


Mavericks are too inconsistent to pull it off this year. They have always been an on and off team even when they were the best in the league. Jason Kidd has become ineffective with 8 turn overs in the first meet against Denver. Novitzki is not gonna be able to pull it off by himself. Happy fishing Mavs.

When the play offs are over, I'm gonna look like a complete idiot or a goddamn genius. I'm leaning towards the second one. :)

Ps. Yeah the Kanye clip is crazy bro!

Sunday, April 26, 2009

BALLIIIINNNNN!!!!

Ok its the time of year when people who don't care about basketball actually start caring and when people who do care take it overboard!! From the Dallas fans bringing out the cowbells or D. Stern thinking anyone would try to assassinate a bench player like Tony Allen in a damn arena??!! lol The NBA is where it all makes for great drama and definitely where amazing happens. Did anyone see that Kanye and NBA montage clip on youtube?? WOOOOWW!! crazy...really psyches you up for this year's playoffs. So even though it has already started me and Bil will walk you through who will make an impact this year. My bro Bil deduce who will come out of the western conference...come on we all know who he is gonna pick and I will show you who I think will battle out of the tight race in the East. So here goes...

         Lebron-James-Kobe-Bryant--C10121545.jpeg

Cleveland Cavaliers: 50% 

cle.gif

Chance of winning the title...come on this should be a given. They (Lebron James alone) already took down the Detroit Pistons in a walkthrough 1st round. If anyone can carry a team to a championship by himself it would be Lebron James. I predict that he will face the Lakers in the finals and of course I believe he could just take it from Mr. Kobe himself. 

Miami Heat: 3% 

mia.gif

Though in any other season Dwade could have won the MVP, it just seems his team is failing him. There is only so far a single player can carry a whole team if your not Lebron and its to the second round at most. I believe he will do his best against the Hawks and bow out in a blaze of glory.

Atlanta Hawks: 10% 

atl.gif

After dwelling in the cellars of the eastern conference this team has actually started to click. With Bibby actually staying healthy and Joe Johnson just blazing the stats its hard to deny this team. The reason their sooo good is due to the whole teams athleticism and fresh legs, come on they have Josh Smith...a monster tomahawkin the ball every time he comes down the lane!! but that is not gonna be enough to take out a team like Cleveland James.

Detroit Pistons: 0% 

det.gif

who would have thought a team with Iverson, Hamilton, Tayshaun Rasheed would be wiped out in the first round....woow

Philadelphia 76ers: 2% 

phi.gif

Though they do have an astonishing talent in AI he is just not gonna be enough to cope against another ASTONISHING talent called Dwight period.

Orlando Magic: 10%

orl.gif

Who can deny a team with a beast in the middle named Dwight Howard? And with guys outside willing to shoot lights out like Rashard and Hedo its hard to stop. They still have a lot of shortcomings but no one can deny superman. It shouldn't be much of a suprise to see this team in the finals so be ready!

Boston Celtics: 12.5% 

bos.gif

It was the Boston Three party for a reason...they had Garnett but without him the party just don't start. Nonetheless yo have to give big props to Rondo he is basically carrying the team but I doubt his tweeny ankles can carry enough before it gives way like it usually does once in a while. Their supposed to be the defending champions and their basically being matched game for game, player for player with Chicago of all teams.

Chicago Bulls: 12.5% 

chi.gif

who would have imagined a rookie named rose would try to upset the defending champs. This team has a whole roster of fights!! Ben Gordon an undersized SG blazing up Ray Allen the veteran even though he had a bum hamstring. If it wasn't for Rondo clobbering Miller into semi-consciousness it would be a totally different series. But they have as much chance of going to the finals as the Celtics.


Overall it just seems like Lebron's year to take it all. All the hype behind him is all justified and he will live up to his name as king and take the throne on top this year. 




Monday, April 13, 2009

I'm Margad

Allow me to introduce...myself. My name is Margad and like my brother from another mother Bilegt has said we will be taking up this allotted space in this big expanse of virtual land called the internet. Since I moved to the down under its definitely been a little weird especially not being able to be with my boy Bil, so we thought this would be the best way in which to keep in touch with each other and also to rant on about the daily irrelevant happening ons going on in the world. Ok now allow me to talk a lil bit bout myself. I just recently graduated from George Mason University where my homeboy is going to right now. Cuz of the tough economic weather i'm still in the process of finding a job while i live off my parents in their big ass house haha. Hopefully i'll be doing my masters by the start of the next school year, so before then I'll be going on this hunt for the highly sought after, rarely found thing called a job lol. Australia has really been a huge change from where I lived before which is DC aka Chocolate City. I miss that place and especially my bro Bil and all my other friends. My hobbies just as my homeboy so eloquently stated are love and basketball. Though my bro calls me the "Radio Killer" alluding to my sometimes unintended misplacement of my "game" i still can break a couple ankles when it comes down to it. Also, one of my other true interests would be clothing and clothing design. I especially love the whole street wear culture and i definitely think its underrated in the whole fashion genre. My biggest influences in terms of fashion would be Nigo, Pharrell Williams, Kanye, Lupe, Bobby Hundreds, Takashi Murakami and quite a few others. Nonetheless, I would have to say that my true passion and love would be for music and how it has influenced my life. Without it I would be a mere fragment of who i am today, i truly owe music a lot. Well i guess that this basically sums up a tiny aspect of my life and hopefully as the blog progresses people will be able to know more about us. Oh one thing i forgot to mention was we are Mongolians and we take huge pride in that and I think I can speak for the both of us when if we say we would be willing to die for our country. We have true love for everything about our and its heritage and culture. Big ups to Mr. Genghis Khan my great great great great grandfather who conquered most of the known world during his time...no biggie lol. Well i think it will do it for this episode, join us next time as we get into more socially relevant issues such as beer pong, kangaroos and "jizz in my pants." Until then Peace.

                                                     

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

I'm Bilegt

WHAT UP WHAT UP! My name is Bilegt and I'll be co-hosting this blog with my man Margad aka Dope BOY aka MJ aka my homey lol aight i'll stop right there. Anyways I'll take a little time to introduce myself... Who's the man behind the face? lol I'm currently a student at George Mason University. My hobbies are definitely love and basketball. Love is fascinating and I believe that it is the strongest emotion we can feel. Love is stronger than hate and more powerful than anything in this world. I'm always ready to lace up my kicks and hit the courts. Basketball will always be a part of my life and I will play till... well for a long time hehe. Go ahead and guess what one of my favorite movies is... So my homeboy has left for the "Down Under" and we have decided to kick off this blog and just have some fun keeping in touch with each other cuz well he is like the freaking milk to my oreos you know what I'm saying? My current status is just trying to get through this semester of school, have a good and productive summer break. Will update soon! Bro.. put up your section!! haha aight peaaace!